Pizza, Junior Mints and broccoli: The story of Shaylyn Davis

Shaylyn Davis

When Shaylyn Davis, senior political science major, is not dreaming of hanging out with Hermione Granger from Harry Potter, she says she distracts herself by reading and watching TV shows “Parks and Recreation” and “The Office.”

Davis also says she has a few favorite foods: “I really like pizza, but I also really like Junior Mints and I love broccoli. And french fries, too.”

Another favorite of hers is animals, and she said she has two that top her list. “I like otters and foxes because otters hold hands when they sleep and that’s the cutest thing in my whole life. And I like how sly foxes are.”

She said her biggest mistake she has ever made in her young life is “talking to boys in high school who did not deserve an ounce of my attention.”

Leave a Reply

